KVM: MMU: Remove user access when allowing kernel access to gpte.w=0 page
authorAvi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
Thu, 27 May 2010 11:35:58 +0000 (14:35 +0300)
committerAvi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
Wed, 9 Jun 2010 15:48:37 +0000 (18:48 +0300)
If cr0.wp=0, we have to allow the guest kernel access to a page with pte.w=0.
We do that by setting spte.w=1, since the host cr0.wp must remain set so the
host can write protect pages.  Once we allow write access, we must remove
user access otherwise we mistakenly allow the user to write the page.

Reviewed-by: Xiao Guangrong <xiaoguangrong@cn.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
arch/x86/kvm/mmu.c

index 6fbcb48..a6f695d 100644 (file)
@@ -1815,6 +1815,9 @@ static int set_spte(struct kvm_vcpu *vcpu, u64 *sptep,
 
                spte |= PT_WRITABLE_MASK;
 
 
                spte |= PT_WRITABLE_MASK;
 
+               if (!tdp_enabled && !(pte_access & ACC_WRITE_MASK))
+                       spte &= ~PT_USER_MASK;
+
                /*
                 * Optimization: for pte sync, if spte was writable the hash
                 * lookup is unnecessary (and expensive). Write protection
                /*
                 * Optimization: for pte sync, if spte was writable the hash
                 * lookup is unnecessary (and expensive). Write protection